I fall in love with this poet that I have never met. The stranger part is that I don’t wish to either because I am afraid if I did, all my visualisations will be shattered. I am in love with the words he chooses, with the thoughts he jots down and the beauty he reflects in his poems and I refuse to believe they are for somebody else, or maybe for no one at all.

People tell me all the time that what I am doing is just living in an illusion created for my bliss and that its transience will leave me shattered. But I am willing to take the chance and go through the consequence of me living in an induced dream because that transient time is so beautiful that it takes my fear away from reality. Crazy as it seems, and it is, but I love the way this crazy is sustaining me through all this time; dreaming and believing.

 

